Victoria Pinder https://www.victoriapinder.com Bold Women and the Brainy Men who Love Them Sun, 14 Apr 2019 12:53:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 https://i1.wp.com/www.victoriapinder.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/Victoria-Pinder-Logo.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Victoria Pinder https://www.victoriapinder.com 32 32 51145589 Secret Admirer is out now! https://www.victoriapinder.com/secret-admirer-is-out-now/#utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=secret-admirer-is-out-now https://www.victoriapinder.com/secret-admirer-is-out-now/#respond Tue, 09 Apr 2019 22:51:37 +0000 https://www.victoriapinder.com/?p=7257

Secret Admirer came out today.

I’m so excited. Rebecca James was fun to write. She’s real. She’s funny. She has so much going for her. She owns a home. She has a car and a job. She works as a mechanic and she’s deciding to go to school for more. However in love, she’s had a rough time. Her last boyfriend called her another woman’s name, in bed. And she doesn’t think she wants the impossible. She wants a prince charming type. She pulls out a picture and describes him to her friends on what she wants.

Then in a chance encounter she meets the picture perfect man in real life. It must be fate and she chases him to get her chance to speak to him. And now she’s ready to fall in love and be with her dream guy. Problem is Bart Morgan is not exactly a prince charming to anyone. He’s self indulgent, rich, spoiled and probably the biggest jerk around. However Rebecca disarms him in a way no other woman ever has. And if he can accept her in life then he wins the biggest lottery he’d ever need… the love of a good woman. So sparks fly and classes clash in this romance. And I hope you enjoy! Links are below.

Last before the links. I’m so sorry. Amazon changed its preorder and might have sent out my draft that no one is suppose to see. Only Amazon because Amazon changed its structure and everyone with an existing preorder before their change is pretty much not on their radar of caring. I’m so happy to be wide when things like this happen as no one else messed with delivery. But if you order now on Amazon you should get it just fine! It was just the people I love who preorder that Amazon sent the wrong files too.

Rebecca James is done dating jerks. 

When she meets billionaire Bart Morgan during a chance encounter, she mistakingly believes it’s a sign her life is about to turn around. All she has to do is find him again and do whatever it takes to make him hers.

Bart doesn’t mind another woman lining up for a chance in his bed, though he’s certainly not looking for a relationship. But there’s something different about the unusually sweet Rebecca and her faith in happily ever afters that has Bart second-guessing his “no relationships” rule.

Will Rebecca James show him what happiness is all about, or will risking his casual encounters for a serious relationship prove disastrous for them both?

Fans of Nora Roberts and Bella Andre are addicted to this sweet contemporary romance series by USA Today bestselling author Victoria Pinder!

Fall in love with this blue collar woman with no connections meets Family Drama when you Scroll Up and One Click the latest installment of the House of Morgan today!

]]>
https://www.victoriapinder.com/secret-admirer-is-out-now/feed/ 0 7257
Hidden Dane Release Day https://www.victoriapinder.com/hidden-dane-release-day/#utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=hidden-dane-release-day Tue, 26 Mar 2019 19:22:42 +0000 https://www.victoriapinder.com/?p=6138 Every so often I need to think about action, adventure or something slightly different. Don’t get me wrong. I love my Morgan and Princes and billionaires, but sometimes the thirst for adventure calls. so This series makes me write in a fun manner. All the reviews posting already are talking about the fast pace and excitement in the story which just makes me happy as they ‘get it.’

So basically I was like ‘what would the son of the Count of Monte Cristo’ be like (as that was the inspiration for Hidden Michael.) Then I just decided well he’d be like Indiana Jones only set in the modern times. So I had to look up jewelry. I had to look up missing jewels from the 20th century and then I needed to put these two characters on a non stop chase. And I don’t know if you read the Davinci Code as it’s not romance, but it was one of my favorite non romance books that had me glued. So I channeled my own call for adventure and just wrote this fun, flirty and action story. But I kept it contemporary romance. And Dane has friends in his Harvard professors looking for hidden treasures so I’m absolutely going to channel that and write another soon… I have to. Because I don’t know about you but once in a while I just need to watch and read something with more action. So I hope you enjoy.

Hidden Dane

One treasure hunting professor who wants to erase his past and the one woman he can’t forget.

Amazon   Apple Books   Barnes and Noble   Kobo/Walmart    Google Play

 When Emily Mira was eighteen, Dane Pearce gave her a key as a promise of his love. Shortly after, he disappeared from her life. Now, ten years later, his troubles are following her as men with guns storm into a nightclub, looking for her.

It’s Dane’s fault men are hunting his high school sweetheart. She has something all of them want: the key to unlock a valuable, ancient treasure. After saving her from the men, he expects her to hand over the key willingly and be done with the danger. Instead, she demands to join him as his partner in search of the missing Irish Crown Jewels.

Now there’s a bounty on both of their heads. But it’s not his life or the jewels Dane is most afraid of. It’s facing the reason he left her behind in the first place.

Read the romantic suspense novels that fans of Nora Roberts and Kerry Barrett are sure to love!

Scroll Up and One Click to Grab Your Copy TODAY!

]]>
6138
Went on a cruise and the file for Secret Bridesmaid was wrong https://www.victoriapinder.com/went-on-a-cruise-and-the-file-for-secret-bridesmaid-was-wrong/#utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=went-on-a-cruise-and-the-file-for-secret-bridesmaid-was-wrong Thu, 14 Mar 2019 20:48:17 +0000 https://victoriapinder.com/?p=6126

100% I take ownership of the mistake!!! My book is pseudo releasing today. Some of you who preordered received the draft. Amazon and Nook should be updating today. I went on a cruise and realized way too late that the files I thought were good to go were in fact not good to go. Amazon refused to let me fix it until today so at this point this afternoon everyone should have the option to see the actual REAL file and to get the update.

If there was any question on ‘do I write my own books’ well today’s error proves how horrible of a writer I am without editors. You get the fun not clean, spelling grammar nightmare version right now for sale. However by this afternoon this error should be kinked out. Sorry about my troubles and I have no vacations where I might mess up files planned (though I wish I did!)

~~~

As for Secret Bridesmaid, I do hope you love it. Jennifer’s scheme is about to catch up with her as it once again interferes with a romantic pairing. And I loved writing Emily. She’s comfortable in her skin. She’s not super skinny like her actress sister. She’s okay that she likes the desert table once in a while. And she lands herself the rock star of the family. I loved this book so much I planned 4 off shots of it. Everyone in the band is getting a book. Rock Stars were just so much fun to write. I have 10K of the last Bentley book to write and then I’m writing a Morgan, another Princes of Avce novel, and then boom… a rock star because that’s just fun and we all need fun.

So if you want to meet the band, check out this book!!!

Secret Bridesmaid

Amazon    Apple Books    Barnes and Noble   Kobo/Walmart   Google Play 

Emily Wilson’s is supposed to be a bridesmaid at her sister’s friends wedding, but secretly, she’s gathering intel to stop the marriage from ever happening.

Emily Wilson’s a legal secretary for a prestigious law firm, but her firm’s newest client needs Emily to accept being a bridesmaid in her sister’s best friend’s wedding. If she hears anything about the groom, she’s to report to the security that’s there to gather info to stop the wedding. She planned for everything except for one thing: the bad boy rock star brother of the groom noticing her.

Axel Morgan’s about to start another world tour, until he meets a woman who’s nothing like the usual groupies he encounters in his dressing room. She’s different, unusual and captivating. Finding out she’s in his brother’s disaster of a wedding gives him a reason to enjoy himself as he chases after the one woman whose captured his attention. But what happens when he discovers her entire presence is a lie?

A one night stand with a rock star wouldn’t be the worst way to spend this wedding, but when the pair take the risk of thinking their fling can be anything more, Emily faces a crash and burn that could lose her everything.

Fans of Nora Roberts and Bella Andre are addicted to this sweet contemporary romance series by USA Today bestselling author Victoria Pinder!

Fall in love with this Rock Star Romance meets Family Drama when you Scroll Up and One Click the latest installment of the House of Morgan today!

]]>
6126